» Turn 9-1068
Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:08 pm by FreelanceZero

» Nest of the Koth
Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:21 am by SilverDragonRed

» Star Trek TOS essential episodes?
Tue Aug 15, 2017 6:04 pm by NMdum1

» Turn 8-1068
Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:03 am by FreelanceZero

» The end of a journey (Star Trek: Voyager Rumination)
Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:13 pm by NMdum1

You are not connected. Please login or register

My Thoughts on Final Fantasy 4 - Potential Redemption, Full Party Combat, and a Contender for the Top

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

I have been playing video games for many years, and yet there are several classic and otherwise essential games that I have no experience with. In many cases, this involves entire franchises. When Archengeia was going through the Final Fantasies during his marathon I was prompted to start digging my way through my backlog instead of letting it sit and fester. Now, I am playing through the Final Fantasies and have decided to share my thoughts on the games I play as I go here on the forum. I have already covered the first three FFs and will be playing FF V - FF VII, FF IX, and FF XII. Hope you enjoy!

Unfortunately, because I'm in the process of playing through the whole series, I blazed through FF4 way too fast. I feel like it's the type of game that gains more meaning the more you play it. That being said, I do feel that the story would have been stronger if more of Cecil's backstory demonstrated in the beginning of the game (without spoiling his origins obviously)