» Bound by the Past
Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:30 pm by SilverDragonRed

» Turn 6-1069
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:41 pm by The_Wanderer_In_Rags

You are not connected. Please login or register

My Thoughts on Final Fantasy 7

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 My Thoughts on Final Fantasy 7 on Tue Jun 09, 2015 6:07 pm

I have been playing video games for many years, and yet there are several classic and otherwise essential games that I have no experience with. In many cases, this involves entire franchises. When Archengeia was going through the Final Fantasies during his marathon I was prompted to start digging my way through my backlog instead of letting it sit and fester. Now, I am playing through the Final Fantasies and have decided to share my thoughts on the games I play as I go here on the forum. I have already covered FFs I-VI and will be playing FF IX and FF XII. Hope you enjoy!

We all have games that are really popular that we've never had the chance to play. Games that we would love to play if we got the chance, but never seem to get the opportunity for. Usually when I'm in this situation I don't mind hearing spoilers for these games because I don't know when or even if I will ever end up playing them. However, there are some games that I actively go out of my way to avoid spoilers for, because my expectations for the experience that game will provide are just that high. There were only two FFs that made it onto that list: FF4 and FF7. While I knew about SPOILER's death, and had a rough idea of the personalities of some of the characters through Kingdom Hearts, I didn't really know what to expect going into this game.